Allen James

Icon

Never…

I love My Utmost for His Highest by Oswald Chambers. It is a devotional that regardless of how many times I read it, the Lord continually brings a fresh Word through it. In today’s devotional, Chambers issues a powerful reminder. “Never seek after anything other than the approval of God.” The challenge for me in that statement is “never.” Because I can manage that some of the time… usually when life is good and stress is minimal. Several years ago I read, Overcoming The Dark Side of Leadership by McIntosh & Rima. It was a difficult read because it made my primary weakness very clear – pleasing people. I have to continually remind myself to make my decisions based upon God’s approval and not someone else, including myself. I am so grateful that in my weakness He is made strong.

On another note… as many know I have a slight Starbucks habit. Yesterday brought sad news!

Filed under: Spiritual Life

Leave a comment

Pages

Archives